NSMQ 2023: Full List of Competing Schools

  • It is another season of the year where the Senior High School (SHS) you attended matters most.
  • October is NSMQ 2023 month!
  • Will you hail your alma mater to glory, or you will be a part of the trolling?

Here is a list of the participating schools competing for one highly sought-after right in NSMQ 2023, which has its share of high and low points.

Let’s start with the schedule of this year’s NSMQ National Championship before we get into the list of participating schools.

Schedule of Activities

Activity Date  Location
Launch & Preliminary Stage Balloting September 26, 2023 GNAT Hall, Accra
Preliminary Stage October 6 – October 9, 2023 KNUST, Kumasi
One-Eighth Stage October 11 – October 13, 2023 KNUST, Kumasi
Quarter Final Stage October 15 – October 17, 2023 KNUST, Kumasi
Semi Final Stage October 19, 2023 KNUST, Kumasi
Grande Finale October 24, 2023 National Theatre, Accra


NSMQ 2023 promises to be fascinating, entertaining, and educational; in fact, you don’t have to miss any moments.

List of Participating Schools in NSMQ 2023

Full List of NSMQ 2023 Seeded Schools

27 schools have already qualified for the National Science and Math Quiz in 2023.


This year’s edition will have seven private schools officially compete in the preliminary stage of the competition, and here are they:

  1. Hope College
  2. Louis Rutten SHS
  3. Otoo Memorial SHS
  4. Regentropfen SHS
  5. Sonrise Christian High School
  6. ST. Andrews SHS
  7. Wallahs Academy
Central Region

Representing the Central Region, here are the schools from the Regional Qualifiers.

  1. Holy Child School
  2. University Practice SHS
  3. Aggrey Memorial Zion SHS
  4. Boa Amponsem SHS
  5. Obiri Yeboah SHS
  6. Wesley Girls’ High School
  7. Apam SHS
  8. Winneba SHS
  9. T.I Amass, Ekumfi
See also  Elon Musk, bio, family, net worth and assets
Eastern Region

Three-time NSMQ winners, St. Peter’s SHS joins 14 other schools representing the Eastern Region in the Regional Qualifiers.

  1. Mpraeso SHS
  2. Nifa SHS
  3. Abuakwa State College
  4. Ofori Panin SHS
  5. Yilo Krobo SHS
  6. St. Peter’s SHS
  7. Oda SHS
  8. Mamfe Methodist Girls’ SHS,
  9. Okuapemman School,
  10. Oti Boateng SHS and
  11. Aburi Girls’ SHS.
  12. Asamankese SHS
  13. Koforidua Sec Tech.
  14. Nkwatia SHS
Greater Accra Region

Congratulations to the schools from the Greater Accra Region who have qualified for the Nationals.

  1. Ashaiman SHS
  2. Labone SHS
  3. Odorgonno SHS
  4. Achimota School
  5. Chemu SHS
  6. St. Johns Grammar SHS
  7. St. Thomas Aquinas SHS
  8. West Africa SHS
  9. Tema Meth. SHS
  10. Wesley Grammar SHS
Bono region

Representing the Bono region are:

  1. Methodist SHTS,
  2. Nafana Presby SHS,
  3. Sunyani SHS
  4. Notre Dame Girls’ SHS
Bono East Region

These are the top four from the Bono East Regional Qualifiers.

  1. Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Girls’ SHS
  2. Kintampo SHS
  3. Atebubu SHS
  4. Akumfi Ameyaw SHTS
Ashanti Region

After 18 thrilling Regional Qualifier contests, 19 schools, including a top runner-up, Adu Gyamfi SHS, would be joining the Nationals.

  1. Anglican SHS
  2. Aduman SHS
  3. Armed Forces SHTS
  4. Ejisuman SHS
  5. Simms SHS
  6. Konongo Odumasi SHS
  7. Nsutaman Cath. SHS
  8. Kumasi Academy
  9. SDA SHS, Agona
  10. Yaa Asantewaa Girls’ SHS
  11. Okomfo Anokye SHS
  12. T.I Amass, Fomena
  13. St. Louis SHS
  14. Amaniampong SHS
  15. T.I Amass, Kumasi
  16. Kumasi Wesley Girls’ SHS
  17. St. Monicas SHS
  19. Adu Gyamfi SHS
Western Region
  1. Ghana Secondary Technical School
  2. St. Mary’s Boys SHS
  3. Fijai SHS
  4. Archbishop Porter Girls’ SHS
Ahafo Region

The schools from the Ahafo Region that have qualified for the Nationals

  1. Samuel Otu Presby SHS
  2. OLA Girls’ SHS, Kenyasi
  3. Acherensua SHS
See also  Job Opening at Awaso Academy
Northern Region
  1. Tolon SHS
  2. Northern School of Business and
  3. Ghana SHS, Tamale
  4. Tamale Islamic Science SHS,
  5. Yendi SHS and
  6. St. Charles Minor Seminary
Volta & Oti Region
  1. Krachi SHS
  2. St. Mary’s SHS, Lolobi
  3. Bueman SHS
  4. Kadjebi-Asato SHS
  5. OLA SHS,
  6. Ho, Awudome SHS, and
  7. Zion College
  8. E.P.C. Mawuko Girls’ SHS
  9. Abor SHS
  10. Anlo SHS
  11. St. Paul’s SHS
  12. Adidome SHS,
  13. Kpando SHS,
  14. Hohoe E.P. SHS and
  15. Sogakope SHS.
Upper East Region
  1. Bolgatanga SHS,
  2. Sandema SHS and
  3. Bongo SHS
  4. Notre Dame Sem. SHS,
  5. Navrongo SHS and
  6. Awe SHTS
Savannah & North East Region
  1. Damongo SHS
  2. Bunkpurugu SHTS

We write articles like this because of you. You can help us by sharing this article with your friends on social media.

Follow us on social media, sign up for our newsletter, and put the future matches on your calendars.

Job & Scholarship Alert

Get daily Job and Scholarship updates on Whatsapp, Join Our WhatsApp Group via the link above.


Click Here To Join WhatsApp Group


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here