Here are The Public Holidays in Ghana 2023

0
Here are The Public Holidays in Ghana 2023

Here is the full list of Statutory Public Holidays and commemorative days in Ghana for the year 2023.

What is a Public Holiday? 

A public holiday is a nationally recognized and observed day, usually established by law, when most workers do not work.

Statutory Public Holidays in Ghana 

In Ghana, several days are designated as statutory holidays in accordance with the nation’s constitution. The Ministry of the Interior has released a statement outlining the government’s preparations for the holidays this year. Knowing the dates is essential for making sure that specific tasks are planned properly.

Below is a list of Ghana’s public holidays for 2023. All of Ghana’s legal holidays and commemorative days for 2023 are shown in the tables below.

List of Public Holidays in Ghana 2023

Statutory Holidays

Holiday Date Day
New Year’s Day 1st January Sunday
Constitution Day 7th January Saturday
Independence Day 6th March Monday
Good Friday 7th April Friday
Easter Monday 10th April Monday
May Day (Workers’ Day) 1st May
Eid-Ul-Fitr *** ***
Eid-UI-Adha *** ***
Founders’ Day 4th August Friday
Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Day 21st September Thursday
Farmers’ Day 1st December Friday
Christmas Day 25th December Monday
Boxing Day 26th December Tuesday

Commemorative days 

Holiday Date Day
African Union Day 25th May Thursday
Republic Day 1st July Saturday

 

Take Note: 

  • *** There are no fixed dates for the Eid-UI-Fitr and Eid-UI-Adha because they are movable feasts. The dates for their observation are provided by the Office of the Chief Imam in the course of the year.
  • In contrast to the public holidays; Commemorative days would not be observed as public holidays.

See also  KNUST Fully Online Higher Degree Programme for 2022/2023

Also Note the:

The top 10 highest paid African leaders

Dr. Bawumia suggests solutions to Ghana’s economic crisis. 

List of scholarships For University Students in Ghana

Job & Scholarship Alert

Get daily Job and Scholarship updates on Whatsapp, Join Our WhatsApp Group via the link above.

NOTE: PLEASE IF YOU’RE ON ANY OF OUR WHATSAPP GROUPS, DON’T JOIN THIS ONE

Click Here To Join WhatsApp Group

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here